Is it legal to rush forward to smash the shuttle when your opponent makes a service?

by Mahadeva Swamy


Question: Is it allowed a rushing to smash the service? When service is done, opponent will run towards the shuttlecock and try to smash it.

Hi Mahadeva, thanks for your question.

Yes you are allowed to do that, but you must wait until your opponent serves.

To be more exact, a player has to wait until the opponent’s racket makes contact with the shuttle, only then can a player rush forward to smash.

Click here for a similar question on this topic.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It’s easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Questions on Rules.