Are you allowed to return a shuttle with some part of your body (say ur head or your bare hand)

by said vawda


Can I use my non-racket hand to return a shuttle?

Hey Said. It will be a fault when you use your hands to return a shuttle.

When a game is in play (when a service has been made), no parts of your body should come in contact with the shuttlecock otherwise it will be a fault and you’ll lose the rally. ONLY your badminton racket can come into contact with the shuttle when a badminton game is in progress.

Similarly, it will be a fault if your t-shirt, shorts or hair touches the shuttlecock when a game is in play.

Click here to post comments

Join in and write your own page! It’s easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Questions on Rules.