How much space is required for badminton doubles?

by Anonymous

(North Carolina, United States)

Question: How much court size do you need to play doubles?

Hi there, thank you for the question.

Badminton doubles allows you to use every area on the court. Of course it has to be within the borders of a badminton court after a serve has been made.

However, during a serve, the server can only hit it to the service boundaries.

Click here to see a picture of the badminton court’s borders and the length of the line. Over there, you’ll be able to find out the exact court size of an official badminton court.

In addition to that, you might also want to read on some basic badminton rules for doubles.

Click here to post comments

Return to General Badminton Questions.